disneynoob.blogg.se

Darkroom photo booth troubleshooting
Darkroom photo booth troubleshooting











darkroom photo booth troubleshooting

While it would have been nice for the installer to simply state that, a quick search of Adobe's support site gave me the answer.

#Darkroom photo booth troubleshooting install

What the message was trying to tell me is that the release version of Photoshop CS3 couldn't be installed over top of the beta and that I needed to manually install the beta first.

darkroom photo booth troubleshooting darkroom photo booth troubleshooting

My first problem was that the installer wouldn't give me the option of installing Photoshop, claiming that "Installing Adobe Photoshop CS3 results in a conflict with Adobe Photoshop CS3." Sounds somewhat like a Catch-22 now doesn't it? While you would expect Adobe to realize people might actually have installed the beta they offered, the shipping version of the CS3 installer fails to deal with it properly. That fact was the source of my major problem, but read on as this was not the first issue I ran into. Unlike previous versions of the suite, CS3 comes on a DVD rather than a stack of CD's. While expensive, it's still the most cost effective solution for my needs. I bought the Design Premium version of the CS3 suite which includes Dreamweaver, InDesign, Illustrator, Acrobat, and other odds and ends in addition to Photoshop. Now that I finally have it working, here are a few tips if you're in the same boat I was. While the install on one went fine, the other just wouldn't cooperate. I have Photoshop on two machines as per the license agreement. But for some reason, the final shipping version was not as kind to me. Everything went smoothly, and it ran great. When Adobe released the beta of Photoshop CS3, I rushed to install it. Troubleshooting Photoshop CS3 Installation Problems













Darkroom photo booth troubleshooting